Stella Celebrates 1967 at the Wildwood Sign

I posted my New Years’ celebration photos previously. Going through my 150th Post Spectacular made me think a lot about several past adventures, and this one came to mind. i also had the Wildwoods sign on my mind after recently posting my visit to the sign to take photos of it. So, it’s as good time as any to share one of my many visits to the Wildwoods sign, this time during my first outing in this orange mini that I got for Christmas 1966.

Wildwood’s been windy all the time during the entire off-season in the past few years. So, as usual, my hair will be moving freely.

These photos were taken on January 4th, 1967. (…Or, was that 1967?) There’s always an opportunity for a photo shoot this time of year. In the summer, it’s the tourists’ turn.

To See live footage of the Wildwoods sign, visit https://www.earthcam.com/usa/newjersey/wildwood/?cam=wildwood

All photographs (c) Stella Star. All rights reserved.

Contact Stella at stellastar@writeme.com

Subscribe to my photo journal below.

It’s back to 1967 with me at the Wildwoods sign.

Explore the world of Stella Star!

Social:

Video:

Commerce:

Share the QR Code for This Post:

Published by doowopcity

Traveling back in time to the Funtabulous Doo Wop City of Wildwood NJ

Leave a comment